ABOUT THE GWL SCA

The SCA represents the moms, dads, grandparents, teachers, friends and family who have one or more children attending Glenwood Landing Elementary School; and who have chosen to support our children and the association through dues, donations and volunteer time.

The SCA is proud to serve the Glenwood Landing Elementary School community. Our mission is to help our children, our greatest and most priceless asset, by producing, organizing and funding special social, cultural and academic events and programs.

 

Monthly membership meetings are open to all members. Please join us. 

If you would like to submit an item for inclusion on the agenda, please contact

one of our co-presidents. Meeting minutes will be posted within a month of the meeting. 

 

EXECUTIVE BOARD 2021-2022

 

Co-President

Lynne Ford lford.gwlsca@gmail.com

 

Co-President

Ramona Leonard rleonard.gwlsca@gmail.com

 

VP of Fundraising 

Rachael Bowen rbowen.gwlsca@gmail.com

 

VP of Events

Maria Palmieri msergio.gwlsca@gmail.com

 

VP of Communications 

Christina McNeely cmcneely.gwlsca@gmail.com

 

Volunteer Coordinator 

Kristen Jones Marullo kjones.gwlsca@gmail.com

 

Treasurer

Jack Yao jyao.gwlsca@gmail.com

 

Secretary

Lauren Emmert lemmert.gwlsca@gmail.com

 

MISSION STATEMENT

The SCA is organized for the purpose of supporting and enhancing the educational experiences of the School’s students by providing an organization through which the parents, school, and teachers can work cooperatively and to provide financial support for programs funded outside of the annual school budget.